wordpress <pre> borkage

Sometimes WP doesn’t seem to keep the formatting I put on code. It should all be rendered as <pre> but sometimes it’s changed when I go to edit an article (as inevitably I do, it seems). It remains monotype but the <pre> is gone and formatting is wonky – generally everything is smashed to the left. I think it’s WP itself doing this, although it may be that posting via ScribeFire sets it up for this to happen. Maybe it’s related to tabs not pasting well into the web form. I’ll try to keep the formatting correct, just thought I’d point out what’s happening if I miss something.

Also it looks like WP doesn’t escape HTML I put in the title. Interesting, that.

Leave a Reply

